Moxie's Gluten-free Café

Summer Hours of Operation

See what's open and when over the summer on our summer hours webpage.

Moxie's Gluten-free Café

Moxie's Gluten-free Cafe noodle bowl

Inside the Selleck Food Court is this gluten-free environment hosting an entirely gluten-free menu. Everyone can enjoy delicious and customized pizzas, noodle bowls, sandwiches, salads, and desserts. It's an excellent option for individuals with Celiac disease, gluten intolerance, or choosing to be gluten-free.

How do we keep Moxie’s Gluten-free Café free from gluten?

To prevent the introduction of gluten particles, no outside food or drink is allowed inside Moxie’s Gluten-free Café.

The restaurant maintains a positive air pressure, meaning air blows out of the restaurant when doors are opened to prevent contamination from outside items, such as airborne flour, from entering the restaurant.

Selleck dining staff performs a careful inspection of all products and items that they receive. Once items pass inspection, they are delivered directly to the restaurant location and are stored within the space.


We serve fresh greens grown on-site in our Babylon Micro Farm. They are harvested, cleaned, and delivered directly to Moxie's Gluten-free Café.

How to Order

Ordering from Moxie’s Gluten-free Café is simple via the Transact Mobile Ordering App.

If students, parents, and/or visitors have questions, they should direct them to Selleck Food Court staff members wearing chef coats or Ellyn McCarter, registered dietitian and nutrition manager for Dining Services, at or (402) 472-6882. To view menu items at the Selleck Food Court or any other dining center, visit

Information icon

All dining centers can help with gluten-free meal options. For assistance, ask for a member of the management team in any of our dining centers.

Ingredients & Nutritional Information

University Dining Services makes every effort to label menu items being served in dining areas. The NetNutrition® program is available as an online tool that can assist you in making wise choices to meet your nutrition goals and assist with dietary needs when dining with University Dining Services. Nutrition data, ingredients, top nine allergens, gluten, vegan, vegetarian, and local Nebraska ingredients (Nebraska. Local.) are identified using the program. The absence of an allergen or gluten listed on the labeling is not a guarantee that the product is free from the allergen or gluten. At times, menu items may not be posted, and the possibility exists that the nutrition data, ingredients, top nine allergens, gluten, vegan, vegetarian, and Nebraska. Local. data may vary from what is posted due to recipe substitutions, portion sizes, and other factors. Manufacturers may change the formulation of the food without our knowledge and accurate nutrition information, ingredients, allergen, and gluten for certain products(s) may not be available. Be aware that due to food items being prepared in shared kitchens with shared equipment, we are unable to guarantee the absence of cross-contact of gluten or allergens during food preparation. Any customers concerned about food ingredients should be aware of these risks and proactive in their food choices.

It is ultimately the responsibility of the customer to decide whether to eat certain foods. The University will not assume any liability for adverse reactions to foods consumed or items one may come into contact with while eating at a University establishment. For questions regarding dietary needs or any other questions about the food, please consult the dining manager of the specific dining center or the registered dietitian/nutrition manager for University Dining Services. If you believe you may have disability-related food allergies or other dietary needs related to a disability, please contact the Director of Services for Students with Disabilities at (402) 472-3787.

View ingredient and nutrition information for specific menus and meal items at