End of Spring Semester and Summer Hours of Operation

Dining Service meal plans for the fall 2021 and spring 2022 academic year (including meal plan swipes and Dining Dollars) expire at 9 p.m. on Saturday, May 14, 2022. This does not mean that all locations close at 9 p.m. View the hours at the link below for various units to see when most dining locations will close for the spring 2022 semester.

Summer meal plans are effective from Sunday, May 15 thru Thursday, August 11, 2022.

View a list of hours on the summer hours webpage.

Aerial view of UNL city campus

Photo by Craig Chandler, University Communication

About Us

Aerial view of UNL city campus

University Dining Service is a unique organization providing a variety of dining venues throughout the university's city and east campuses. Food, coffee, and snacks are served from early morning to late-night hours and are available in market-style dining as sit down or carry out. A wide variety of ‘quick’ food items and supplies are also available at convenience stores located throughout the residence halls.

A variety of culinary, service, and sanitation opportunities are available, Monday – Sunday, daytime and late-night hours in:

  • Traditional and International fare including build-your-own venues
  • Fast-paced day and late-night ‘to-go’ style coffee and dining venues
  • Convenience stores with mini grocery store-like selections

University Dining Service employment opportunities can be found at employment.unl.edu.

University Dining Service is part of University Housing at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. Dining Services are available to university residence hall students, staff, faculty, and guests.

Administration

Dining Central Administration
coming soon

Dave Annis
Director


402.472.9047

dannis@unl.edu

coming soon

Pam Edwards
Assistant Director


402.472.9045

pedwards1@unl.edu

coming soon

Dale Kruse
Assistant Director


402.472.7377

dkruse1@unl.edu

coming soon

Rebecca (Becca) Wood
Assistant Director, Retail Operations


402.472.4151

rwood2@unl.edu

coming soon

Tammi Traeger
Manager, Procurement & Food Service Systems


402.472.0555

ttraeger1@unl.edu

coming soon

Tina Pham
Support Associate


402.472.9046

opham3@unl.edu

Management Teams

Abel Dining Center
coming soon

Marilyn McCalla
Manager


402.472.1019

mmccalla2@unl.edu

coming soon

Bob Sildmets
Assistant Manager


402.472.1020

rsildmets1@unl.edu

coming soon

Lindy Sites
Production Manager


402.472.1020

lsites2@unl.edu

coming soon

Brian Sabatka
Production Manager


402.472.1020

bsabatka2@unl.edu

Cather Dining Center
coming soon

Barb McCain
Manager


402.472.0159

bmccain1@unl.edu

coming soon

Jacob Dietrich
Assistant Manager


402.472.1037

jdietrich3@unl.edu

coming soon

Brad Roberts
Production Manager


402.472.1037

broberts2@unl.edu

coming soon

John Bewley
Production Manager


402.472.1037

jbewley3@unl.edu

East Campus Dining Center
coming soon

Kathy Sildmets
Manager, Catering and Dining


402.472.8161

ksildmets1@unl.edu

coming soon

Wahadi Allen
Assistant Manager & Chef


402.472.1731

wallen12@unl.edu

Harper Dining Center
coming soon

Pat McManus
Manager


402.472.1069

pmcmanus2@unl.edu

coming soon

Dawn DeGroot
Assistant Manager


402.472.1071

ddegroot2@unl.edu

coming soon

John (Jerad) Holbrook
Production Manager


402.472.1071

jholbrook2@unl.edu

coming soon

Tucker Seaman
Production Manager


402.472.1071

tseaman3@unl.edu

Selleck Food Court
coming soon

Gina Guernsey
Manager


402.472.5807

gguernsey2@unl.edu

coming soon

Beth Nelson
Assistant Manager


402.472.1037

bnelson1@unl.edu

coming soon

Sharity Czolgos
Assistant Manager


402.472.1037

sczolgos2@unl.edu